Urban Planning Committee

While decisions are made at General Council meetings, the City of Marion established an Urban Planning Committee to commence in 2017 with membership comprising of four Elected Members.


This Committee is established to provide advice to Council regarding orderly and efficient urban planning and development within the City of Marion including:


The Urban Planning Committee comprises of the following members: Councillor Raelene Telfer (Presiding Member), Councillor Nick Westwood, Councillor Jason Veliskou and Councillor Nick Kerry.


The Urban Planning Committee meets bi-monthly with meetings held in the Committee Room 1 at 245 Sturt Road, Sturt from 6.30pm – 9.30pm. The public is welcome to attend.

Meeting dates for 2018 are as follows:

More information

For further information, contact the Manager of Development and Regulatory Services on 8375 6600 or find out more about Council meetings on the Council Meetings page.

An agenda listing the issues and relevant reports for discussion at the meeting is available in advance so that everyone has the opportunity to be aware of matters before the Committee.

Agenda copies will be available online several days before the meeting (below) or hard copies can be viewed at the Council's Administration Centre.

Agendas and minutes

March 6 2018
.pdf SUPC060318 Agenda Agenda
.pdf SUPC180306 Agenda

Agendas and minutes search

Category Agenda
T: +61 8375 6600 | E: council@marion.sa.gov.au
245 Sturt Road, SA 5047, Australia
This is a printer friendly version of the following web page:-