Finance and Audit Committee

While decisions are made at General Council meetings, the City of Marion also has a Finance and Audit Committee which provides appropriate advice and recommendations.

(Note: from 2016 this Committee replaced the former Audit Committee which ran from 2006 until 2015.)


The primary objective of the Finance and Audit Committee is to add value through the provision of advice to ensure that the resources of the City of Marion are being used efficiently and effectively.

It will assist Council accomplish its objectives by contributing to a systematic and disciplined approach to evaluating and improving the effectiveness of risk management, control and governance processes.


The Committee comprises of three independent members and two Elected Members: Councillor Raelene Telfer and Councillor Nick Kerry. The Elected Member representative is appointed for 12 months and changes in October each year.

The independent members are Greg Connor (Chair), Kathryn Presser and Emma Hinchey who bring knowledge and expertise in:


Meetings are held in the Council Chamber at 245 Sturt Road, Sturt on a quarterly basis, with the schedule of meetings for each year determined by the Finance and Audit Committee.

Meeting dates for 2017 are as follows:

More information

For more information visit the Council Meetings page or download the: Terms of Reference - Finance and Audit Committee(205 kb)


Agendas and minutes

October 10 2017
.pdf FAC101017 Agenda Agenda
.pdf FAC171010 - Minutes Minutes
August 15 2017
.pdf FAC170815 Agenda Agenda
.pdf FAC170815 - Minutes Minutes
May 30 2017
.pdf FAC170530 Agenda Agenda
.pdf FAC170530 Minutes
February 28 2017
.pdf FAC170228 Agenda
.pdf FAC170228 - Minutes Minutes

Agendas and minutes search

Category Agenda

Archive of agendas and minutes


T: +61 8375 6600 | E:
245 Sturt Road, SA 5047, Australia
This is a printer friendly version of the following web page:-