Skip to main content
8375 6600 contact


By-laws are local laws established by Councils to deal with issues specific to the relevant Council area.

The City of Marion currently has six by-laws, which apply only within the City of Marion's boundaries.

New by-laws were approved by Council and came into place as of 1 January 2015.

Your guide to the by-laws

Download the frequently asked questions form below to answer some common questions about the by-laws.