How we are responding to COVID-19
Find out more
Skip to main content
08 8375 6600 contact
log in

Planning and Development Committee

While decisions are made at General Council meetings, the City of Marion established a Planning and Development Committee which held its first meeting on 2 March 2021. Membership comprises the Mayor and six Elected Members.


This committee is established for the purposes of advising Council on matters relation to the development and monitoring of the following areas - Urban planning, development and renewal; City growth, economic development and sustainability; New project concepts and innovating solutions.

The committee’s terms of reference have been developed having regard to the powers, functions and responsibilities of the CEO and specify the duties of the committee in detail.


The Planning and Development Committee is comprised of the following members: Presiding Member; Councillor Kendra Clancy, Councillor Luke Hutchinson, Councillor Joseph Masika, Councillor Sasha Mason, Councillor Jason Veliskou and Councillor Raelene Telfer.


The Planning and Development Committee meets between February and December each year. Meetings will be held in the Council Chamber at 245 Sturt Road, Sturt from 6.30pm to 9.30pm. The public is welcome to attend.

Meeting dates for 2022 are as follows:

  • 1 March
  • 3 May
  • 5 July
  • 6 September
  • 1 November

More information

For further information, contact the Governance Team on 8375 6600.

An agenda listing the issues and relevant reports for discussion at the meeting is available in advance so that everyone has the opportunity to be aware of matters before the committee.

Agenda copies will be available online several days before the meeting (below). Hard copies can be viewed at the Council's Administration Centre.

Download the terms of reference:

View Archive