How we are responding to COVID-19 (coronavirus)
Find out more
Skip to main content
8375 6600 contact

Urban Planning Committee

Decisions are made at General Council meetings. The City of Marion established the Urban Planning Committee in 2017. The committee comprises four Elected Members.

The Urban Planning Committee will cease as at 30 November 2020.


This committee provides advice to Council regarding orderly and efficient urban planning and development within the City of Marion, including: Reviewing the Development Plan for the City of Marion, addressing aggregated planning matters or concerns raised by the community, fulfilling Council’s responsibilities pursuant to section 101A of the Development Act 1993 regarding strategic planning and development policy for the City of Marion.


The Urban Planning Committee comprises of the following members: Councillor Ian Crossland, Councillor Nathan Prior, Councillor Maggie Duncan and Councillor Joseph Masika.


The Urban Planning Committee meets bi-monthly in Committee Room 1 at 245 Sturt Road, Sturt from 6.30pm – 9.30pm. The public is welcome to attend.

Meeting dates for 2020 are:

  • 3 March
  • 5 May
  • 14 July
  • 1 September
  • 3 November

More information

For further information, contact the Manager of Development and Regulatory Services on 8375 6600.

An agenda listing the issues and relevant reports for discussion at the meeting is available in advance so that everyone has the opportunity to be aware of matters before the committee.

Agenda copies will be available online several days before the meeting (below). Hard copies can be viewed at the Council's Administration Centre.

Download the Urban Planning Committee terms of reference:

Agendas and minutes search

View Archive