Skip to main content
8375 6600 council@marion.sa.gov.au contact

Christmas & New Year Opening Hours

Posted:
Tuesday 11 Dec 2018
Xmas Opening Hours Libraries Latestnews

Administration Centre - 245 Sturt Road, STURT

Friday 21 December             8.30am - 12.30pm

Monday 24 December         8.30am - 5pm

Tuesday 25 December         Closed

Wednesday 26 December   Closed

Thursday 27 December       8.30am - 5pm

Friday 28 December             8.30am - 5pm

Monday 31 December         8.30am - 5pm

Tuesday 1 January                Closed

Libraries

MARION CULTURAL CENTREHALLETT COVEPARK HOLME
Friday 21 DecClosing at 12.30pmClosing at 12.30pmClosing at 12.30pm
Saturday 22 Dec10am - 4pm10am - 4pm10am - 4pm
Sunday 23 Dec1pm - 4pmClosed as normal1pm - 4pm
Monday 24 Dec9.30am - 2.30pm9.30am - 2.30pm9.30am - 2.30pm
Tuesday 25 DecClosedClosedClosed
Wednesday 26 DecClosedClosedClosed
Thursday 27 DecClosed9.30am - 5pm9.30am - 5pm
Friday 28 DecClosed9.30am - 5pm9.30am - 5pm
Saturday 29 Dec10am - 4pm10am - 4pm10am - 4pm
Sunday 30 Dec1pm - 4pmClosed as normal1pm - 4pm
Monday 31 Dec9.30am - 2.30pm9.30am - 2.30pm9.30am - 2.30pm
Tuesday 1 JanClosedClosedClosed


Normal hours resume Wednesday

Neighbourhood Centres

COOINDAGLANDOREMITCHELL PARKTROTT PARK
Friday 21 DecClosing at 12pmClosedClosedClosed
Monday 24 DecClosedClosedClosedClosed
Tuesday 25 DecClosedClosedClosedClosed
Wednesday 26 DecClosedClosedClosedClosed
Thursday 26 DecClosedClosedClosedClosed
Friday 28 DecClosedClosedClosedClosed
Monday 31 Dec9am - 2.30pmClosedClosedClosed
Tuesday 1 JanClosedClosedClosedClosed
Wednesday 2 Jan9am - 2.30pmClosedClosedClosed
Thursday 3 Jan9am - 2.30pmClosedClosedClosed
Friday 4 Jan9am - 2.30pmClosedClosedClosed
Monday 7 JanNormal HoursNormal HoursClosedNormal Hours
Monday 14 JanNormal Hours

Living Kaurna Cultural Centre

Thursday 20 Dec       Closing at 4pm

Monday 7 Jan             Reopening at 10am

Marion Cultural Centre

BOX OFFICE AND VENUE HIRE

Friday 21 Dec    Closing at 12.30pm

Monday 7 Jan    Reopening at 9.30am

NEXT CHAPTER CAFE

The cafe will close at 2.30pm on Saturday 22 Dec and reopen at 9.30am on Wednesday 2 Jan

GALLERY M

The gallery will close at 12.30pm Friday 21 Dec and will be open normal operating hours on Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 Dec.

The gallery will close at 2.30pm Monday 24 Dec and reopen Wednesday 2 Jan at 10am


Marion Heritage Research Centre

Closed from 4pm Wednesday 19 Dec to Sunday 3 Feb. Reopening Monday 4 Feb at 10am.

Marion Outdoor Swimming Centre

Monday 24 Dec          6am - 6pm

Tuesday 25 Dec         Closed

Wednesday 26 Dec    11am - 5pm

Thursday 27 Dec        6am - 8pm

Friday 28 Dec             6am - 8pm

Saturday 29 Dec       7am - 6pm

Sunday 30 Dec          8am - 6 pm

Monday 31 Dec        6am - 6pm

Tuesday 1 Jan           11am - 5pm

Wednesday 2 Jan     6am - 8pm

Please note, access to the pool will be limited between 8am and 1pm from 2 to 4 January and on 7 and 10 January due to Vacswim lessons.