COVID-19
How we are responding to COVID-19
Find out more
Skip to main content
8375 6600 council@marion.sa.gov.au contact
log in

News

Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the City of Marion.

Find out about new projects, services and events in your community.


Hendrie Street Reserve Playground Bike Track 1

Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground | Future Closure | Dates to be confirmed

Wednesday 22 Aug 2018

The Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground will be temporarily closed while some pathway surfaces are line-marked.

Hendrie Street Reserve Playground Facilities Pathway 1

Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground | Temporary Closure | Monday 4 March 2019

Wednesday 27 Feb 2019

The Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground, Park Holme will be closed for 1 day to complete the line-marking and pavement graphics (Monday 4 March 2019).

Hendrie Street Reserve Playground Facilities Pathway 1

Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground | Temporary Closure | Monday 3 December to Friday 7 December 2018

Thursday 22 Nov 2018

The Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground, Park Holme will be closed for 5 days to complete line-marking and pavement graphics (3-7 December 2018).

Hendrie Street Reserve Playground Bike Track 1

Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground | Temporary Closure Monday 10 September 2018

Thursday 06 Sep 2018

The Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground will be temporarily closed while some pathway surfaces are rectified.

Hendrie Street Reserve Playground Facilities Pathway 1

Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground | Temporary Closure | Monday 11 February 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019

Wednesday 06 Feb 2019

The Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground, Park Holme will be closed for 5 days to continue line-marking and pavement graphics (Monday 11 February 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019).

Hendrie Street Reserve Playground Public Art 2

Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground | Temporary Closure | Monday 10 December to Thursday 13 December 2018

Friday 07 Dec 2018

The Hendrie Street Reserve Inclusive Playground, Park Holme will be closed for 4 days to continue line-marking and pavement graphics (10-13 December 2018).


Hendrie Street Reserve and Marion Outdoor Pool | Car Park Upgrade

Thursday 09 May 2019

We’re upgrading the car park at Hendrie Street Reserve / Marion Outdoor Pool. Construction will commence Monday 6 May 2019. The upgrade will improve access, traffic flow, water drainage and connection between the pool and playground. Find out more...

Parks And Playgrounds Logo

Parks and Playgrounds Newsletter | 2nd Edition August 2018

Wednesday 29 Aug 2018

Parks and Playgrounds Newsletter for August 2018 (2nd Edition).

Parks And Playgrounds Logo

Parks and Playgrounds Newsletter | August 2018

Tuesday 14 Aug 2018

Parks and Playgrounds Newsletter for August 2018.

Parks And Playgrounds Logo

Parks and Playgrounds Newsletter | November 2018

Thursday 22 Nov 2018

Parks and Playgrounds Newsletter for November 2018.