Skip to main content
8375 6600 council@marion.sa.gov.au contact

Free Skateboarding Lessons

When:
Thursday 04 March, 2021
Time:
4:00PM - 5:00PM
Topic:
Community event, Health and wellbeing, Indigenous, Parks, Play, Social, Sports and recreation, Youth
Type:
Activity
Audience:
Resident, Families, Youth, Multicultural, Children
Cost:
FREE
Bookings:
Required
Upcoming Recurrences:
  • Thursday, 11th March 2021 at 4:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thursday, 18th March 2021 at 4:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Thursday, 25th March 2021 at 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Oaklands Rec Plaza

Booking Information

Bookings are essential as spots are limited.

Come along and have some fun learning how to skateboard with experienced coaches.

This is a 4 week program that runs on the following dates:

  • Thursday 4 March
  • Thursday 11 March
  • Thursday 18 March
  • Thursday 25 March

By booking into this program you are booking into all dates.

Suitable for ages 5 to 18 years. Bring a helmet, skateboard, protective pads, water bottle and sunscreen. All abilities welcome.

This program is free for all City of Marion residents

Location


You may also be interested in:


Home Among the Gumtrees @ Marion Cultural Centre

Monday 12 April

An entertaining presentation by Splash Theatre Company & Me ’N Me Mates


Yoga Storytime @ Cove Civic Centre

Tuesday 13 April

Stories go hand in hand with yoga in this session


Library Through the Lens: Nash in conversation with Daniel Nour 'What to Expect When You're Immigrating'

Tuesday 13 April

Join Melbourne-based illustrator Nash live via webinar as he talks about his hilarious and insightful debut book that brings new light to the ...