Skip to main content
08 8375 6600 request support contact
log in

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee


The primary objective of the Finance, Risk and Audit Committee is to add value through the provision of advice to ensure that the resources of the City of Marion are being used efficiently and effectively.

It assists Council to accomplish its objectives by contributing to a systematic and disciplined approach to evaluating and improving the effectiveness of risk management, financial management, control and governance processes.


The committee comprises of three independent members and two Council Members: Councillor Jason Veliskou and Councillor Luke Naismith. The Council Member representatives are appointed for 12 months and change in November each year.

The independent members are Emma Hinchey (Chair), Nicolle Rantanen and Josh Hubbard. The independent members bring knowledge and expertise in: Corporate governance, asset and risk management, audit and financial management, change management, strategic planning.


Meetings are held in Council Chambers at 245 Sturt Road, Sturt. The schedule of meetings for each year is determined by the Finance, Risk and Audit Committee.

Meeting dates for 2024 are as follows:

    • Tuesday 20 February 2024 (2pm – 5pm)
    • Tuesday 16 April 2024 (2pm – 5pm)
    • Tuesday 4 June 2024 (2pm – 5pm)
    • Tuesday 13 August 2024 (3pm – 6pm)
    • Tuesday 8 October 2024 (2pm – 5pm)
    • Tuesday 3 December 2024 (2pm- 5pm)

More Information

For more information download the terms of reference:

Meeting DateDownload
View Archive