Unplanned maintenance may impact payments online at this time. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Skip to main content
08 8375 6600 request support contact
log in

Emergency management

Emergency Information

Emergency events can occur at any time with little warning, rapidly spread over designated boundaries and cause diverse and widespread impacts across affected communities.

The City of Marion can help to minimise these threats and contribute to the safety and wellbeing of its community by participating in local emergency management alongside neighbouring councils. The City of Marion Community Emergency Management Plan (CEMP) forms part of Council’s commitment to emergency management planning and ensures that Council has a coordinated and planned management of emergencies.

For the purpose of emergency management, South Australia is divided into 11 Emergency Management Zones. The City of Marion is part of the Southern Adelaide Zone together with our neighbouring councils; City of Onkaparinga, City of Mitcham and City of Holdfast Bay. Key Hazards and Risks relevant to the Southern Adelaide Zone have been assessed and summarised in the Southern Adelaide Zone Emergency Management Plan

Refer to the CFS Emergency Kit Checklist or the following website links and emergency apps for contact details and emergency incident information.

The following website links and emergency apps provide contact details and useful emergency incident information: